NEBRASKA TAXPAYERS FOR FREEDOM

P.O. BOX 6452 OMAHA, NE. 68106

(402) 551-0921

For more information contact: Doug Kagan 402-551-0921 or 402-881-7109 Email: netaxpayers@gmail.com

Nebraska Taxpayers for Freedom has released its annual report on the conservative voting of members of the Nebraska Unicameral during the **2023** session. NTF rates senators based on their fiscal responsibility, intervention into the private lives of Nebraska citizens, and positions on legislation dealing with law and order.

NTF rates state senators based on a curved median scale. NTF tracked 36 bills in the 2023 session. Starting at a base of zero, senators received 2.8 points for each conservative vote.

In first place were State Senators Bruce Bostelman (Dist. 23), Rob Clements (Dist. 2), Steve Halloran (Dist. 33), and John Lowe (Dist. 37). Placing lowest was State Senator Megan Hunt (Dist. 8).

NTF president Doug Kagan stated, "We want to make available to all Nebraska taxpayers our comprehensive voting record, so that they can see the unmet challenge of achieving property tax and spending relief. Because NTF wants overtaxed and over-regulated Nebraskans to see transparent voting records of state senators, NTF annually places this comprehensive voting record on its web site: https://www.netaxpayers.org. The ratings for this most recent session reinforce the necessity for Nebraska citizens to pressure state senators for tax and spending limits and their duty to vote on all legislative bills presented."